What I Did Over Summer Vacation, Part I

For me, summer really starts when school lets out. In the Indianapolis area, that’s the end of May. Some of my students quit lessons for the summer. Others switch to earlier times in the day. This leaves me with more free time. It’s just what a girl needs. I feel like I’ve gotten a lot done. Here’s what I’ve done so far:

Gone to my first rock concert. (Good musicians. Too much Jesus. Too damn loud.)

Neal Morse

Driven with both dogs from Tennessee to Massachusetts. Here they are at a gas station in Pigeon Forge.

Moxie and Milo at Pigeon Forge

Saw the Red Sox play the Cubs at Fenway Park for the first time since 1918.

Jacoby Ellsbury

Ellsbury Caught Stealing Second

Walked the dogs at Mackworth Island State Park in Falmouth, Maine.

Moxie and Mama at Mackworth Island

Mike and Milo at Mackworth Island

Mackworth Island Community Village

Thirsty After a Long Walk Around the Island

Of course there has been knitting. There’s also been some stash organization going on, but that’s another post for another day.

About Tammany

40 something who still doesn't know what she wants to be when she grows up.
This entry was posted in dogs, family, life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I Did Over Summer Vacation, Part I

  1. Sarah says:

    Happy Summer Vacation!

  2. Laura says:

    Love the photo of you and Moxie on the island! Gorgeous!

    hope the rest of your summer only improves!!
    love you

Leave a comment